Sep. 12, 1954
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 12, 1954
2Season 2 Sep. 11, 1955
3Season 3 Sep. 09, 1956
4Season 4 Sep. 08, 1957
    5Season 5 Sep. 07, 1958
      6Season 6 Sep. 06, 1959
        7Season 7 Sep. 11, 1960
          8Season 8 Sep. 10, 1961
            9Season 9 Feb. 13, 1955
              10Season 10 Sep. 29, 1963
                11Season 11 Sep. 06, 1964
                  12Season 12 Sep. 12, 1965
                    13Season 13 Sep. 11, 1966
                      14Season 14 Sep. 10, 1967
                        15Season 15 Sep. 29, 1968
                          16Season 16 Sep. 28, 1969
                            17Season 17 Jan. 16, 1955
                              18Season 18 Oct. 07, 1971
                                19Season 19 Sep. 16, 1972

                                  Video trailer


                                  Lassie is an American television series that follows the adventures of a female Rough Collie dog named Lassie and her companions, human and animal. The show was the creation of producer Robert Maxwell and animal trainer Rudd Weatherwax and was televised from September 12, 1954, to March 24, 1973. One of the longest-running series on television, the show chalked up seventeen seasons on CBS before entering first-run syndication for its final two seasons. Initially filmed in black and white, the show transitioned to color in 1965.

                                  The show’s first ten seasons follow Lassie’s adventures in a small farming community. Fictional eleven-year-old Jeff Miller, his mother, and his grandfather are Lassie’s first human companions until seven-year-old Timmy Martin and his adoptive parents take over in the fourth season. When Lassie’s exploits on the farm end in the eleventh season, she finds new adventures in the wilderness with a succession of United States Forest Service Rangers. After traveling without human leads for a year, Lassie finally settles at a children’s home for her final two syndicated seasons.

                                  Lassie received critical favor at its debut and won two Emmy Awards in its first years. Stars Jan Clayton and June Lockhart were nominated for Emmys. Merchandise produced during the show’s run included books, a Halloween costume, clothing, toys, and other items. Campbell’s Soup, the show’s lifelong sponsor, offered two premiums, and distributed thousands to fans. A multi-part episode was edited into the feature film Lassie’s Great Adventure and released in August 1963. In 1989, the television series The New Lassie brought Lassie star Jon Provost back to television as Steve McCullough. Selected episodes have been released to DVD.

                                  Original title Lassie
                                  First air date Sep. 12, 1954
                                  Last air date Mar. 24, 1973
                                  Seasons 19
                                  Episodes 579
                                  Duration 24m

                                  Similar titles

                                  American Horror Story
                                  Sorry For Your Loss
                                  Last Hope
                                  SEAL Team
                                  El Chapo
                                  Yin Yang Yo!
                                  The Super Hero Squad Show
                                  The Powerpuff Girls