Everybody Hates Chris

Everybody Hates Chris

Sep. 22, 2005
Your rating: 0
10 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 22, 2005
2Season 2 Oct. 01, 2006
3Season 3 Oct. 01, 2007
4Season 4 Oct. 03, 2008


Everybody Hates Chris is an American television narrative sitcom that depicts the troubled teenage experiences of comedian Chris Rock while growing up in Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn, New York City. The show is set between 1982 and 1987, but Rock himself was a teenager between 1978 and 1983. Rock grew up with a boy named Kenny Montero, whom he has often referred to as the inspiration for a lot of the episodes. In many of his interviews, Rock has described Kenny as the reason he got into comedy in the first place. The show’s title parodies the hit CBS sitcom Everybody Loves Raymond, in which Rock stated: “Everybody Loves Raymond, but Everybody Hates Chris!”. The show’s lead actors are Tyler James Williams, Terry Crews, Tichina Arnold, Tequan Richmond, Imani Hakim, and Vincent Martella.

In 2008, the The CW moved Everybody Hates Chris and The Game to the Friday night death slot. The fourth season of the series premiered Friday, October 3, 2008, at 8:00PM Eastern/7:00PM Central. On May 21, 2009, The CW announced that it had cancelled Everybody Hates Chris. Prior to this, Rock announced that the end of season 4 matched up with his own past—dropping out of high school to become a comedian—and that it was time to end the show.

Everybody Hates Chris
Everybody Hates Chris
Everybody Hates Chris
Everybody Hates Chris
Everybody Hates Chris
Everybody Hates Chris
Everybody Hates Chris
Original title Everybody Hates Chris
First air date Sep. 22, 2005
Last air date May. 08, 2009
Seasons 4
Episodes 88
Duration 22m

Similar titles

Throwing Shade
Magic for Humans
Trial & Error
Heard It Through the Grapevine
Desus & Mero
A Kid Called Mayonnaise
Remington Steele
Happy Together
Marvel’s Ultimate Spider-Man